Day 5: Health, Nursing, Nutrition in Argentina and Spanish Classes

Students worked on academics focusing on public health, nursing and nutrition in Argentina with a lecture and discussion with Dr. Llano, a local pediatrician. He talked about the regional public health situation, Argentina’s socialized healthcare system, and the process for medical practitioners.  The second part of the day our students and faculty had Spanish language classes to help them work on their Spanish – muy bien!

Lot of academics, cultural information, and antics on our bus trips throughout Mendoza and the region… the back of the bus was particularly energetic!

On the first night of Argentina at our host family’s house, mama said I was from Florida and I was going to be cold and made me put on her flamingo pajamas! Mama likes to dress me! This is my face wearing these pajamas.” ~ Brianna, JWU Student

Leave a comment